Leave a comment

Accursed school!

I haven’t written a post in so long. I haven’t done writing either (well, not Tacita at least). I haven’t done much drawing, or really anything that I have wanted to do. That is all because of the menace known as school. They have decided to ramp up the pressure, the stress and the homework to an obscene degree, meaning that I haven’t done any editing or improving of Tacita at all. It sucks a lot. I have decided, though, that I will probably leave it until after exams, which are in May/June. That way I won’t have that nagging voice in the back of my head saying ‘hey, do Tacita instead of homework’, because we all know what good that will do for my school work. It is so annoying, because I would much rather be doing what I love– that is, writing, drawing, etc.– than tons of work. However, in this case I should probably focus on school, since things right now are kind of important, but I will get back to Tacita afterwards. The summer will be long, relaxing and stress-free, so I can write to my heart’s content, and send Tacita off to a few more agents once it is the best it can be. I feel rather more knowledgeable too, since I have just finished the module on Pompeii in Classical Civilisation, which was obviously highly relevant to Tacita (as it is set in Pompeii). There are probably more than a few historical inaccuracies that I can now correct.

So, in short, writing is on hold for the moment. In the evenings, I do sometimes dabble in little things, such as expanding on ideas or jotting down whatever pops into my head, but I’m not in the right mindset for Tacita. Tacita is serious business, since it is my best and most important work, and I need to be in the right zone in order to write it. I feel like summer will be that time.

Your slightly annoyed blogger, Jaz

And Your Thoughts...?

