Leave a comment

Finished editing!

Wow! I have just finished editing Tacita! As I print it out, I am writing this blog post. So now I will give a copy to my mum, my stepdad, my dad and Jada (I’m only going to print out two copies though!) And how long is it? It is 260 pages, and the word count is 80,775. A nice round number I think. Sorry if my writing sounds a bit weird, but I am just so happy! It turned out so much better than I thought! I must be honest, at times I didn’t think it was good enough to be published, but now I have a lot more hope! I don’t know any 15 year olds that have written a novel, so this is a pretty big achievement. I have written a novel! OMG!

So, now I will wait for the others to finish their editing, then I will give it to Lauryn and some other friends of mine to read it as the target audience. I hope they enjoy reading it as much as I did writing and editing it.

Your euphoric blogger, Jaz

And Your Thoughts...?

