4 Comments

New Kindle!

I just had to blog. I got a Kindle yesterday! Now I’ll give you a quick review of it…

It’s actually SO much better than I thought. The setup was incredibly easy, and I couldn’t believe that all you had to do was turn it on, set up your Amazon account and download a book! It didn’t take long at all. The great thing is, a lot of books are free, and since I’m not old enough to buy things with a credit card, I can actually get stuff.

I heard the screen was good, but all the pictures do NOT show you how good the screen really is! It looks like a piece of paper, and you could stare at it for hours without getting that horrible feeling that you’ve been staring at a small screen for ages. It doesn’t look like an electronic screen; it is just phenomenal.

The Kindle itself is really small and light, and you can carry it with one hand and still turn the pages, with the small buttons on both sides so you can turn with either hand. The screen is really quite big, and there isn’t loads of space around the edge filled with nothing. There are a few simple buttons that make sense as soon as you look at them, and it’s good because the keyboard only appears when you click the button. On the other Kindle, it was much heavier when I tried it in the shop, and that was because of the keyboard, but so far, I’ve found that I hardly use it.

I really recommend that you buy one if you read a lot, like me, because it’s worth it and you don’t even have to be at a computer to download books (you just set up wi-fi and you can get books from wherever you are, at it goes to the Kindle in ‘less than 60 seconds’, as Amazon says). You can discover new, free books too. In school, we have to read a classic, and they are all free, so I chose The Picture of Dorian Gray, and so far it’s really good! So basically, buy a Kindle!

I may add a picture, if I get time.

Your Kindley blogger, Jaz

4 comments on “New Kindle!

  1. Wow ! Did you buy it with your own money, or was it a present ? If so, from whom ?

    Happy reading !

And Your Thoughts...?

