Leave a comment

This Goodreads Thing

Some of the eagle-eyed among you may have noticed a widget at the bottom of the sidebar called ‘Books I’ve Read’ and a link to this website called Goodreads. Basically, I saw this widget in the store (but the widgets are free, so it’s not really a store) and I had no idea what it was, so I went onto Goodreads and it sounded like the perfect thing for me. What you do is you rate books you’ve already read, show people what book you’re reading now and make a list of books you want to read, and more. I started to rate books and some of those are displayed on the widget. They aren’t in the order I read them, but hopefully now, when I read and add more books, it will get into some kind of order. I thought it would be helpful to you so you could see some books I’ve read, not just from my reviews. You do have to sign up though, but it’s easy.

There. That’s explained. I think it’s worth you going on and maybe signing up, because it’s a good way to learn about more books to read as it gives you recommendations, but it’s much better than Amazon for that kind of thing. If you’re stuck on what to read, you just type in a book you love, rate it and soon they will have LOADS of recommendations for you. I added just a few books to the ratings and I had over 40 recommendations! I’m sure you, if you sign up, will find it helpful.

Your explaining blogger, Jaz

And Your Thoughts...?

