4 Comments

A New Competition!

I just got this leaflet thing for a new writing competition!! This time, the story has to be 100 words long exactly. It’s going to be hard, but I will enter. I want to do a, of course, historical one. But 100 words?! Wow. I don’t know if I could do it! I’d need to do some SERIOUS editing. I usually go off and write loads, even if there is a word limit. I will try to do this right, but I think I will just write the story then edit it down to 100 words.

The prize is £500 in vouchers and £500 for my school, which is pretty awesome. But the age range is 12-18, so I have some TOUGH competition, because a lot of the people that enter will be older than me. But, if I use my writing ‘gift’, I will hopefully blow them AWAY with a genius story. Wish me luck, if you want.

Your excited and writy blogger, Jaz

4 comments on “A New Competition!

  1. Good luck!!<3
    Ren<3 HungerGames 🙂

  2. Wow that’s a tough word limit – good luck!

And Your Thoughts...?

