2 Comments

Looking Back, and How I Have Changed…

I was just looking at my old posts and I saw I had some kind of dislike for old books.

Also, I saw how strange my writing style was. I sounded much younger and more immature. It’s like, when you do something, you think it’s really good, but when you look at it a while later, you have improved, and you now think it’s really bad. Like with my drawing and writing: I drew something a year ago and now, I think it’s terrible. I read my old stories from years ago and I think ‘Wow, I sucked back then.’ I think it’s because you, with writing, learn more words and read more, take in the style of experienced writers, and you try to use their style and words, and it’s much better. But when you’re young, you may have no idea what the word ‘regard’ means, and now I do know what it means (but the kind of way where you can use it in a sentence correctly, but you don’t have the dictionary definition in your mind. The dictionary definition is this (btw):

verb (used with object)
1.
to look upon or think of with a particular feeling: to regard a person with favor.
2.
to have or show respect or concern for.
3.
to think highly of; esteem.
4.
to take into account; consider.
5.
to look at; observe: She regarded him with amusement.

verb (used without object)
8.
to pay attention.
9.
to look or gaze.

(Credits to dictionary.com for this!)

So, I realise my oldest blog posts were very random, without many interesting words (which teachers seem to want you to use ALL THE TIME) and good descriptions or thoughts. Now, I think, my posts are more mature and understanding about different things.

I also wrote about old books, and (as mentioned earlier) I noticed I seemed to really not like them. But now, it is different! I do like old books now, only because I read the AMAZING Eagle of the Ninth and The Silver Branch. Those books literally changed my LIFE and my view on old books. I literally can’t get The Silver Branch out of my head. If you read the review I did yesterday, you will know how much I love it.

Anyway, it’s nearly the end of this post.

Btw, I know that when the followers of the website get a notification that a new post is published, they get a copy of the ENTIRE post in the email. I’ve changed a setting and hopefully it will only do a summary, increasing traffic on the blog. At least, that’s what I’m trying to do. I signed up to this blog so I’ll get an email too and I will see if my change has worked!

EDIT: YAY! It worked! It only had a summary of the post!

Your maturer blogger, Jaz

2 comments on “Looking Back, and How I Have Changed…

  1. Don’t know if it’s a problem with WordPress.com or where it came from, but my anti-virus program (AVG Professional) detected and blocked an infected file when I opened this blog. It was named HTML Framer

And Your Thoughts...?

