4 Comments

I am Professional.

OMG, today I got a letter (how old-fashioned) that was from the writing competition I entered and came third in. They apologized for the delay and gave me a wonderful cheque for £10! I know it’s not much, but it is my first payment as a writer. So I am now professional! I actually got paid. Apparently the audience thoroughly enjoyed my short story.

Remember I mentioned the ‘Golden Sponge Stick’ some days ago? Well, I have completed my story, and I was annoyed. The word limit was 1500, and I have 1502! How stupid! I just need to get rid of TWO words and it will be perfect. My dad is going to be my editor, and give me some advice for how to improve. But the story has to be my own work and I will follow his advice in my OWN way!

Your very writy and paid blogger, Jaz

4 comments on “I am Professional.

  1. Well done! Brilliant to be placed third and what a nice bonus to actually win some money as well!

  2. That’s awesome. Keep up the good work.

    I’m not sure if this is American only, but check out Helium.com that site pays you to write, based on clicks, and the more you write the more you get clicks!

And Your Thoughts...?

