Leave a comment

Oh. It’s a Flame.

This is a random story. It happened to me when I was living in America when I was younger.

I was in the car with my mum, and possibly my sister (although I don’t remember!) and we were waiting at a crossing at a red light. No one was actually crossing the road, weirdly enough. Suddenly, my mum started going ‘Oh wow, look!’ and pointing. So I looked in the direction and saw this big (blue?) thing with some people around it and a person carrying a flame. My mum was going ‘It’s the Olympic flame!! Look!’ and I just looked at it . I was really young, so I had no idea what all the fuss was about. I just went ‘Oh whatever. I don’t care.’ and my mum was like ‘It’s the OLYMPIC FLAME! You’ll only get to see it maybe once in your lifetime!’ I still didn’t get it. My mum was excited and I was just… blehh.

After it passed, my mum was still really excited, and I was still blehh. I STILL didn’t understand. And when she brought it up later on, I was still blehh. I didn’t really care about the Olympics or anything at my young age. But now I realise it was like a once-in-a-lifetime thing! It’s pretty cool. Although I still don’t care about sport, the Olympics are one thing I glance at when other people are around. To be honest, I’m still not that bothered about it!

By the way, I’m actually going to one of the events; football. I never really thought of football as an Olypmic sport, but there we go, it is. I thought it was like athletics and stuff! So anyway, this has been my little Olympic post (but I’m not showing much Olympic spirit!).

Your Olympic and flamey blogger, Jaz

And Your Thoughts...?

